Quickadilla

My apologies for the unfortunate title. And for being a slacker blogger again…

Here’s a really quick lunch I made yesterday.

Squash some squash on half a tortilla.  (Okay, I guess it’s only quick if you have some squash already cooked…)

Sprinkle on some feta.

Then add some sauteed spinach and onion.  (Oh.  First saute some spinach and onions.)

Fold and heat in a skillet until squash is warmed and feta is melty-ish (feta doesn’t really melt..).

I could not get a good photo of this.  I decided to stop trying and eat, so here’s a terrible photo.  I promise the quality of the picture does not reflect the quality of the flavor.

Flying quesadilla?

No, just the worst of the pictures…

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Quickadilla

  1. Great idea for a quesadilla! I never would have thought to make one with squash and spinach – will have to try that!

  2. Emilyyyy

    I love reading your blog 🙂 I also love the pictures, poor lighting wins over no pictures every time.

  3. Rosie

    OK, now you are just a super-slacker blogger. I want to hear about what you cooked for Christmas! In return, I will tell you about the ravioli Erik and I made last night…

Leave a comment