Squish and Mush

I should be writing my personal statements for grad school applications, but I wanted to stop in and post these pictures from that Butternut Squash, Mushroom and Sundried Tomato Lasagna we made last week.   In the interest of time, I will leave out the wordy details and (mostly) let the photos speak for themselves.  An advance warning: the night-time kitchen lighting was terrible for the colors of this dish, so I apologize if I portray this very appealing dish in an less-than-appealing light.

See what I mean about the colors?  Here’s mushrooms (both dried and fresh) carrot, onion, garlic, and herbs…

Bechamel turned tomatoey…

Mother and brother make noodles…

And the layering begins…

The layering process was a nice feat of teamwork between my mom and me.  The past couple times we’ve had this, she made it all on her own.  Impressive.  It takes a while even with multiple sets of hands, but is worth waiting for.

All done, who wants a piece?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Squish and Mush

  1. OMG this looks so GOOD!

Leave a Reply

