3 is for Wednesday

Wednesday and the number 3 are inseparable to me. Probably because it’s the third day of the week and because a W has 3 peaks.

So here are 3 things I’ve been thinking about lately:

1. Volunteering for Girls On The Run, a program to empower young girls through running-based lessons. There’s a chapter that meets 1.5 miles from my house. I could run there.

2. The Hunger Games. I am often stubbornly wary of hype, but this book has totally gripped me. The author can definitely spin a story that sucks you in. It’s hard to separate my own opinions from the work-up around the book, so I’m just going to ignore the concept of opinion in general and enjoy reading a book I don’t want to put down. It hasn’t happened to me in a while.

3. This peanut butter:

20120111-215906.jpg

I got it in an OpenSky order, recommended by Kath (the only one of my “curators” I’ve bought stuff from) whose blog I read on a daily basis. There were 4 different peanut butters in the box, and I’ve opened 2 of them. One is sweetened with honey and has chunks of pretzel in it, and it’s good, but this one is totally different. It has the bitter coffee crunch of ground beans in unsweetened peanut butter, which contrasts oh-so-nicely with the smooth chocolate swirl. I love it on oatmeal that has bananas cooked into it, with coconut sprinkled on top.

20120111-220804.jpg

You can’t really see it in that picture… It’s blurry and covered by bananas and granola.

What am I going to do when the jar is empty? Maybe I’ll acquire a new crazy food habit of mixing ground coffee into peanut butter… Or I’ll just open one of the other flavors that awaits me… One has coconut and chocolate and one is cinnamon raisin. Those should effectively distract me until I perfect an acceptable substitute of my own.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “3 is for Wednesday

  1. Rosie

    WANT!!! MASIVE PEANUT BUTTER WANT!!!

  2. Pingback: runandyum

  3. Pingback: Three Things Wednesday | runandyum

Leave a Reply

