Cran Jam

Happy Day-After-Thanskgiving!  I hope it was warm and satisfying for all of you.

I got a head start on the leftover-eating…

That’s toast with peanut butter, cranberry sauce, and coconut, with a bowl of yogurt and cranberry sauce to accompany.  If you think about it, cranberry sauce is basically un-canned cranberry jam.

Mimi is thinking about it.

You’ll notice I left half my toast peanut butterless.  That’s to allow for bites such as…

Almond butter, cranberry sauce, and coconut.

In other news, tomorrow’s my marathon!  Yesterday we had a cross country reunion run; a few of us got together to catch up and run 2 miles at the high school track.  By the end of the run I was just starting to feel warmed up, and I’m feeling some good energy today after 9 hours of sleep last night.  Plus I got the shift I was scheduled for tonight covered, and the weather tomorrow is supposed to be great.  Now I just have to brave the Black Friday fanatics to go buy some energy gels… people aren’t shopping at running stores today, right?


2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Cran Jam

  1. Rosie

    my cranberry sauce involved dried cherries, lemon peel, and brandy. and I have three more bags of cranberries for never=ending cranberry sauce!

Leave a Reply

