Oh yeah, running

I realized it’s been a while since I divulged any running details.  Mostly my training has been uneventful, which is a good thing. (Though last Saturday I ran in that perplexing October sleet/snow/rain business… I discovered the wonders of running in a visor!  It was almost like having a bubble shield around my head.)  This weekend is a big one: the longest run, 20 miles!  I can’t believe it’s here already.  I’m ready for it, though; this training plan took me up to 19 two weeks ago, so mentally 20 is no big deal.  Last weekend was only 12 (haha, how did 12 become ‘only’??), and my mid-week runs were just three 5-milers (for the past month or so they’ve been 5-8-5) so my legs should be well-rested and ready to go.  It’s supposed to be a nice day and I’m trying to come up with a scenic and exciting run.  Perhaps the Capital Crescent Trail into D.C.?

After 20 miles comes the taper, and 3 weeks from this Saturday is the race!  I’m pretty excited- I love running races this time of year.

Speaking of running, I’m going to go do that.

To prevent a photo-less post, here’s documented evidence of the snow.  Though it’s mostly cats.  They don’t find the snow very remarkable.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Oh yeah, running

  1. tyler

    i would actually die if i tried to run 20 miles.

    mer and i were talking about this yesterday, as we huffed our way on a two-and-a-half mile run. we take great reflected pride in your running ability.

Leave a Reply

