In It For The Long Run

Today will be a literal long run, followed by a celebration of two friends who are beginning the proverbial long run.  15 miles, then Katie and Scott’s wedding!  It’s a beautiful day, and it will not go to waste 🙂

I ran 16 miles last weekend, and felt pretty good.  The last 4 were kind of tough- possibly due to the wind I was running into, and maybe my lack of fuel.  I only took one granola bar along for the ride, but I don’t think that was enough to compensate for my efforts.  I’ll probably take two this time.

Speaking of fuel, here’s another omelette for you.  Eggs and salad are my go-to lunch when I’m home.  Yumyum.

This one featured gorgonzola dolce, roasted red peppers, olives, sauteed onions, and arugula.  It was very delicious.  And in case you’re curious, the background is a little salad and some baked sweet potato & apple.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “In It For The Long Run

  1. Rosie

    I miss you anna! I will eat gorgonzola dolce for lunch today so as to be with you in spirit.

    PS: Sunday is National Moldy Cheese Day. You should celebrate accordingly.

Leave a Reply

